Foundation Staff

Jon Solum ('85)

Director of Fund Development

Jon is happy to discuss ways to help you honor your loved ones through scholarship and enrichment funds, as well as, planned giving programs that financially benefit the Foundation's mission and you, too!

Board Members

2021 Board Members: 

Karla (Brueggeman '92) Christensen, President

Jennifer (Johnson '91) Bollinger

Brian Buisker

Dr. Jeff Danielsen, Superintendent

Connie Fannin

Stephanie Lenards (WSD Board Liason)

Jill Makepeace ('84)

Paula Orthaus

Matt Roby ('02)

Melissa Terronez

Karla Christenson (Brueggeman'92)

Board Member, President

Karla is a '92 graduate of WHS and works with her father, Vince, at Brueggeman Insurance and has been a member of our organization since May 2016.  

"The Arrow Education Foundation provides an opportunity for Watertown community members and Arrow alumni to stay involved in educating the next generation. We are able to make a direct and immediate impact on the students in Watertown by fulfilling grant request from teachers in real time, locally. Your financial support provides BASIC and INNOVATIVE programs in our classrooms that are beyond the scope of the regular school district budget. 

I believe in letting everyone do what they do best - let the teachers TEACH! AEF allows people like myself to continue supporting our students without being in the classroom! The Arrow Education Foundation works so effeciently and effectively, it has been the model for developing other foundations! I am proud to be a part of AEF and hope you will join me in supporting our kids anyway we can!"